Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Trains with double the number of carriages are desperately needed to tackle commuter over-crowding in rush hour, a meeting heard.

Read more
James Palmer
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Libraries in our region have joined forces for a new season of ‘jam-packed’ performances and workshops coming in February.

Read more
whittlesey
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Five people caught spitting in Wisbech in just one month were each handed a £75 fixed penalty notice by the enforcement team hired by Fenland District Council to crackdown on anti social behaviour.

Read more
David Oliver
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

An 80-year-old woman waiting for a bus was asked for directions by a motorist who then snatched her hand bag, dragging her momentarily along the road.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A woman born on Armistice Day and given a name to reflect her parents’ hope for future peace, will celebrate her 100th birthday as the world commemorates a century since the end of the Great War.

Read more
whittlesey
Sunday, October 21, 2018

Forty doves were rescued from a blazing building near Whittlesey after arsonists struck setting fire to cars, a tractor and a caravan.

Read more
whittlesey
Sunday, September 23, 2018

A car was extensively damaged in Whittlesey early on Saturday morning – and the other vehicle fled.

Read more
Ford
Friday, August 10, 2018

A shock report from Cambridgeshire County Council predicts the estimated £16.9m cost of a new crossing at Kings Dyke, Whittlesey, will be “significantly higher”.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Thursday, August 9, 2018

A county councillor who promised ‘no stone will be left unturned’ into the investigation into community transport provider FACT will join its board next week.

Read more
Chris Boden
Thursday, August 2, 2018

A crimewave has hit three Cambridgeshire market towns after a series of break-ins, thefts and an arson attack.

Read more
whittlesey
Friday, May 18, 2018

Bus fans from all over the country will head to Whittlesey this Sunday (May 20) for an event in every transport buffs calendar, Busfest 2018.

Read more
whittlesey
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

CCTV images have been released of one of two men alleged to have seriously injured a teenager when they robbed him of a valuable watch and a gold chain.

Read more
whittlesey

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy