Saturday, January 12, 2019

The Rotary Club of Ely has thanked local people for their help in raising thousands of pounds for charities over the last year.

Read more
Rotary Club
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

More than £7,000 was raised by the Rotary Club of Ely during their Christmas collections in the community.

Read more
Rotary Club
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

One-hundred-and-twenty different pieces of art made my local school children have gone on display at the Babylon Gallery in Ely.

Read more
Soham Village College
Friday, December 7, 2018

Seventy-eight Ely Inner Wheel members and their guests attended a lunch held at Ely Golf Club to celebrate the club’s 70th charter year.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Monday, December 3, 2018

The Rotary Clubs of Ely will be touring the streets of city in the run up to Christmas with Santa and his sleigh.

Read more
Rotary Club
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Tributes are being paid to an Ely Rotary Club member who has died peacefully at home.

Read more
Rotary Club
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Achievements of some of Cambridgeshire’s most inspirational learners, volunteers and local learning partners have been celebrated at a special awards ceremony.

Read more
Rotary Club
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

As the president of the Ely Hereward Rotary Club stepped down on Wednesday (June 27) someone had to fill their place.

Read more
Rotary Club
Monday, July 2, 2018

Inner Wheel in Ely has welcomed a new president at its annual meeting.

Read more
Rotary Club
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

An annual barbecue in Witchford raised £400 for the Rotary International charity.

Read more
Rotary Club
Thursday, May 10, 2018

How to get a quart into a pint pot? Not so much a question for the celebrity chefs at the two day food and drink festival in Ely but more a case of parking logistics.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

It is the final chance to nominate teachers, neighbours and inspirational community members for the Ely Hero Awards 2018.

Read more
Lis Every
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Community groups are hoping to win back the right to run a massive firework display in Ely after a private firm ran it last year.

Read more
East Cambridgeshire District Council
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Inspirational unsung heroes in Ely are set to be honoured for their dedication and hard work in the community.

Read more
John Elworthy
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Staff at Ely Foodbank were given £300 to ‘shop till they drop’ by members of the Ely Hereward Rotary Club.

Read more
Rotary Club
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Inspirational unsung heroes in Ely are set to be honoured for their dedication and hard work in the community.

Read more
John Elworthy

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy