Yesterday, 09:22

A handful of students headed to the House of Commons on Thursday for the inter-school debating competition final.

Read more
Lucy Frazer
Friday, December 14, 2018

An amputee who has fought against the odds to overcome barriers in everyday life visited Ely College to inspire students.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, December 13, 2018

A group of Ely College students have spent their free time over the past few weeks collecting food to donate to the Ely Food Bank.

Read more
Richard Spencer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

The fitness suite at Ely College has been given a welcome boost with the addition of new strength equipment donated by Life Fitness UK.

Read more
Ely College
Monday, December 3, 2018

Hundreds turned out support Ely College and small businesses at a special Christmas market.

Read more
Ely College
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

King’s Ely hosted and won the Isle of Ely District Cross Country Championships.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Students at Ely College are on track to be tomorrow’s engineers after designing and racing their own electric cars.

Read more
Ely College
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

With a week off for the club’s senior cyclocross and MTB racers, it was left to the junior members of the Ely & District Cycling Club - B&T Motor Repairs to represent the club in competition.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, November 8, 2018

A curry and quiz night at Ely Indian restaurant, Le Spice, raised £600 which will be used to help children locally and overseas.

Read more
Ely College
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Every Year 7 student at Ely College received a free book thanks to the Bookbuzz reading programme.

Read more
Richard Spencer
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A family-friendly Halloween wrestling event attended by 300 people raised more than £2,000 for charity at the weekend.

Read more
Littleport Leisure Centre
Monday, October 22, 2018

Isle of Ely Rowing Club had two wins at the Bedford Head of the River last week.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Students at Ely College got an early experience of university life after taking part in an all-day workshop in Cambridge.

Read more
Anglia Ruskin University
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Apprenticeships were high on the agenda for more than 1,000 students attending the annual skills fair at Ely Cathedral.

Read more
East Cambs District Council
Monday, October 15, 2018

An audience of 150 filled Ely College as The City of Ely Military Band gave a patriotic concert in memory of local soldiers who gave their lives in the First World War.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Friday, October 12, 2018

Two Ely College students swam 96 lengths to fundraise for their trip to Kenya where they’ll help build and repair classrooms and teach English and sports to children.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A patriotic concert in memory of local soldiers who gave their lives in the First World War will be held by The City of Ely Military Band.

Read more
Ely College
Friday, October 5, 2018

Nearly £150 was raised by staff and students in Turing House at Ely College for Macmillan Cancer Support.

Read more
Ely College
Thursday, October 4, 2018

A group of Ely College pupils showcased their design and technology work to hundreds of people when they were invited to a conference in Birmingham.

Read more
Ely College
Monday, October 1, 2018

Mental health support group Talking FreELY is making October a big month by putting on two events, both free of charge and open to everyone.

Read more
Soham Village College
Thursday, September 27, 2018

A patriotic concert in memory of local soldiers who gave their lives in the First World War will be held by The City of Ely Military Band.

Read more
Ely College
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Pupils from Ely College were set a challenge to design a packaging solution to ease anxiety that infants may face when treating asthma for the first time.

Read more
Ely College
Monday, September 10, 2018

Back by popular demand, East Cambs Careers & Skills Fair is returning to Ely Cathedral on October 9.

Read more
Emma Grima
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Four Ely College students have been given the opportunity to form a band after they showed “potential and willingness to develop their interest in learning and playing a musical instrument”.

Read more
Richard Spencer
Thursday, August 23, 2018

Ely College has built further on the huge improvements secured in 2017 with some of the best GCSE results in its history.

Read more
Richard Spencer
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Principal Richard Spencer woke with a broad grin today as Bishop Laney sixth form produced some spectacular results.

Read more
Richard Spencer
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Ely Photographic Club has opened its annual print exhibition in Ely Cathedral that will run for the whole of August.

Read more
Ely College
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Around 150 people attended the Ely-based Thorlabs annual summer party to commend staff for their dedication.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Achievements of some of Cambridgeshire’s most inspirational learners, volunteers and local learning partners have been celebrated at a special awards ceremony.

Read more
Rotary Club
Monday, July 23, 2018

Students from Ely College presented money to a local charity that provides palliative care and day support for those suffering life limiting illnesses.

Read more
Richard Spencer

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy