Thursday, November 29, 2018

Wisbech Wildcats came out on top in the Fenland Cluster event under the floodlights at Ely RFC last Friday.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A woman from Whittlesey and two men from West Norfolk have been charged with a number of offences including child sexual abuse.

Read more
West Norfolk
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Smoke fills King’s Lynn High Street as windows smash out in a huge blaze that is ripping through a charity shop.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, August 31, 2018

A Cambridgeshire and Norfolk home care company director has been nominated for the ‘Female Entrepreneur of the Year’ award at a prestigious ceremony.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 20, 2018

A male pedestrian has suffered serious head and chest injuries after a crash involving a coach in west Norfolk.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Committee member Sheena Hartley of The Well Creek Trust has led the way in giving a refreshed look to the navigation link that runs through the area.

Read more
West Norfolk
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A man wanted on recall to prison led police on a hunt through a West Norfolk village yesterday.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, June 11, 2018

A grandad who got through 60 cigarettes a day found that his wife developing breast cancer was the only motivation he needed to kick the habit for good.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

A woman was counting her blessings today after a tree came crashing down on her car in a quiet West Norfolk road.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A West Norfolk based American football team, now coached by a Soham man, are on the hunt for players to bring their dream of qualifying into the British American Football Association (BAFA) national league a reality.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 19, 2018

The past came to the present in Ely when a history fayre was held at the city’s library.

Read more
Oliver Cromwell
Monday, March 12, 2018

Ely Tigers rugby club picked up a scrappy bonus point win in muddy conditions at home against West Norfolk.

Read more
Matt McCarthy
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A petition has been launched by concerned residents in a bid to save a vital Fenland bus service that is at risk.

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Pride are proud to announce the first LGBT+ history month event in King’s Lynn later this month.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, January 8, 2018

A pub landlord says he is still open for business despite being hit with a triple whammy of reasons why some people are having to make a 60 mile round trip to get to the village.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Monday, December 18, 2017

There are calls for the railway line to King’s Lynn to be dualled as proposed timetable changes will leave passengers facing longer journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk

Most read stories

Most commented stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy