Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Soapy suds helped firefighters in Ely raise money for charity while they gave up their Saturday to wash cars.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A young Ely Air Cadet has ‘earned her stripes’ following her promotion at the squadron’s annual awards ceremony held in the city.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Monday, March 4, 2019

A £6 million investment has seen 200 new family homes built on land at King’s Meadow in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Councillors flipped burgers and spoke to staff about the latest jobs up for grabs at McDonald’s in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Thursday, February 21, 2019

An Ely digital and design agency held an open afternoon to celebrate moving into the “perfect new creative space” in the city centre.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

It was a day of frivolity as artist Helen Stratford launched her book at Ely riverside along with a feathered friend.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Friday, December 28, 2018

A community Christmas Day lunch was held in the glorious Lady Chapel at Ely Cathedral to bring festive cheer to those who may have been celebrating alone.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Saturday, December 22, 2018

Carols brought festive cheer as the City of Ely Military Band held their annual Christmas concert to spread joy.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

It was a silent night for two canons of Ely Cathedral who slept out in the bitter winter cold to raise money for homeless charities.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

It may have been a chilly start to the day in Ely but Prince Charles brought warmth and charisma to the city – even bagging himself a peck on the cheek from a fan.

Read more
James Palmer
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Ely’s “thrilling” Potato Race is returning to the city for its seventh year!

Read more
Mike Rouse
Saturday, September 22, 2018

If you love dogs then you’ll love this free community café that aims to bring people and K9s together in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy