Ely Vikings celebrate best ever Cambs Korfball League season at annual awards

Ely Vikings celebrate at their annual awards.

Ely Vikings celebrate at their annual awards. - Credit: Archant

Ely Vikings celebrated their best ever season in the Cambridgeshire Korfball League during their annual awards evening.

Pictured back row, from left: Jamie Smith (best defender male, most valued player team 1), Chris Brown (players’ player and best attacker male), Sue Wight (best attacker female, most valued player team 2), Steve Grant (most valued player team 4).

Front row are Charlotte Marsh (Lee Mathews most improved female, players’ player); Robyn Seabright, (best defender female), Aaf Dawes (John Smith Memorial Shield – clubman of the year), Avril Hunter (Martin Brown Trophy) and Joseph McLeish (Lee Mathews most improved male).

Not pictured is Jackie Smith (most valued player team 3).