CAMBRIDGESHIRE: Here’s the complete line up of all candidates for June 4 election

COUNTDOWN to the June 4 elections for Cambridgeshire County Council has begun. Nominations have now closed and we can now provide the full list of candidates standing in each part of Cambridgeshire. There are currently 69 county councillors in Cambridgesh

COUNTDOWN to the June 4 elections for Cambridgeshire County Council has begun.

Nominations have now closed and we can now provide the full list of candidates standing in each part of Cambridgeshire.

There are currently 69 county councillors in Cambridgeshire, and all 69 seats are up for election on June 4.

The list below is all those councillors elected in 2005, listed by ward and current party with their majorities in the last election four years ago, and the results of the by-elections held since then.

Below is a map showing each division and the councillor or councillors representing that division.

The elections are organised on the county council's behalf the district councils.

Most Read

Polling Stations will be open from 7am until 10pm on June 4. The count will begin at 9.30am on Friday 5 June.

The results will appear as soon as they have been verified on all of our websites.

Electoral DivisionMemberDistrictPartyMajority

AbbeyPaul SalesCambridge CityLab351

ArburyRupert Moss-EccardtCambridge CityLib Dem300

Bar HillJohn ReynoldsSouth CambsCon458

BassingbournLinda OliverSouth CambsCon999

BournLister WilsonSouth CambsCon318

Brampton and KimboltonPeter DownesHuntingdonshireLib Dem278

Buckden, Gransdenand The Offords Barbara BoddingtonHuntingdonshireCon815

BurwellHazel WilliamsEast CambsLib Dem471

Cherry HintonChristine CarterCambridge CityLab528

ColeridgeMartin BallardCambridge CityLab52

Kings HedgesElizabeth HughesCambridge CityLab99

Castle David WhiteCambridge CityLib Dem1365

ChatterisAlan MeltonFenlandCon649

Cottenham, Histonand ImpingtonMatthew BradneySouth CambsCon56

Cottenham, Histonand ImpingtonDavid JenkinsSouth CambsLib Dem496

DuxfordTimothy StoneSouth CambsLib Dem40

East Chesterton Julian HuppertCambridge CityLib Dem224

Ely North and EastNigel BellEast CambsLib Dem835

Ely South and WestLinda CrossleyEast CambsLib Dem467

Forty Foot Geoffrey HarperFenlandCon972

FulbournRobert TurnerSouth CambsCon71

GamlingaySebastian KindersleySouth CambsLib Dem457

Godmanchester & Huntingdon EastJeffery DuttonHuntingdonshireCon267

Godmanchester & Huntingdon EastColin HyamsHuntingdonshireCon450

HaddenhamWilliam HuntEast CambsCon205

HardwickDenzil BaldwinSouth CambsCon313

HuntingdonSir Peter BrownHuntingdonshireCon478

HuntingdonLaine KadicHuntingdonshireCon977

LintonJohn BatchelorSouth CambsLib Dem275

Little Paxton and St Neots NorthSharon LeeHuntingdonshireCon954

Little Paxton and St Neots NorthDavid HartyHuntingdonshireCon256

LittleportBrenda BeanEast CambsLib Dem300

March EastFrederick YeulettFenlandCon433

March NorthJohn WestFenlandCon119

March WestMichael OgdenFenlandCon556

Market Gaynor GriffithsCambridge CityLib Dem1212

MelbournDavid McCraithSouth CambsCon229

Newnham Alex ReidCambridge CityLib Dem1275

Norman CrossBill HensleyHuntingdonshireCon1099

Norman CrossMac McGuireHuntingdonshireCon346

Papworth and SwaveseyMandy SmithSouth CambsCon193

Petersfield Nichola HarrisonCambridge CityLib Dem304

Queen Ediths Geoffrey HeathcockCambridge CityLib Dem1544

RamseySusan NormingtonHuntingdonshireCon325

Roman Bank and PeckoverBrian HardyFenlandCon703

Romsey Joanna ToomeyCambridge CityLib Dem433

SawstonGail KenneySouth CambsCon45

SawstonTony OrgeeSouth CambsCon310

Sawtry and EllingtonKeith WaltersHuntingdonshireCon1654

Soham and Fordham Villages Judy BroadwayEast CambsLib Dem341

Soham and Fordham Villages John PowleyEast CambsCon167

Somersham and EarithJohn EddyHuntingdonshireCon572

St IvesRoy PegramHuntingdonshireCon538

St IvesKevin ReynoldsHuntingdonshireCon518

St Neots Eaton Socon & EynesburyBob FarrerHuntingdonshireCon238

St Neots Eaton Socon & EynesburySandie GilesHuntingdonshireLib Dem112

SuttonPhilip BaileyEast CambsCon505

The Hemingfords and FenstantonIan BatesHuntingdonshireCon941

Trumpington Anne KentCambridge CityLib Dem756

Waldersey Jill TuckFenlandCon647

Warboys and UpwoodVictor LucasHuntingdonshireCon1055

WaterbeachMichael WilliamsonSouth CambsLib Dem1031

West Chesterton Kevin WilkinsCambridge CityLib Dem905

Whittlesey NorthMartin CurtisFenlandCon673

Whittlesey SouthRalph ButcherFenlandCon1209

WillinghamShona JohnstoneSouth CambsCon186

Wisbech NorthLeslie SimsFenlandCon401

Wisbech SouthSimon KingFenlandCon857

WooddittonMathew ShuterEast CambsCon832


By elections

Hardwick 27-11-08Fiona WhelanSouth CambsLib Dem200

Romsey 1-5-08Kilian BourkeCambridge CityLib Dem184

Roman Bank & Peckover 3-1-08Peter HumphreyFenlandCon517

Little Paxton & St Neots South 3-5-07Ken ChurchillHuntingdonshireCon527

Sutton 3-5-07Philip ReadEast CambsCon503

Earith & Somersham 12-10-06Steve CriswellHuntingdonshireCon811

Romsey 4-5-06Alice DouglasCambridge CityLib Dem299

Ely South & West 19-1-06Simon HigginsonEast CambsLib Dem557