Previous Award Winners and Finalists 2010

Award winners and finalists for Ely Standard Sports Awards 2010

Winners 2010

Team of the year - Sponsored by Price Bailey

Winner: Isle of Ely Rowing Club


City of Ely Bowls Club

All Comers Amateur Boxing Club

Most Read

Unsung Hero - Sponsored by Star Radio

Winner: Derek Pickersgill

Finalists: Alan Rutterford

Gary Rollings

Veteran Achievement - Sponsored by The Ely Standard

Winner: Brian Halliwell

Finalists: Eva Palmius

Dennis Lighting

School of the Year

Winner: Downham Feoffees School

Finalists: King’s Junior School

Rackham School

Services to Sport - Sponsored by Donarbon

Winner: Fortunato Ficarra

Finalists: Derek Pickersgill

Young Achievement (girls) - Sponsored by Cambridgeshire County Council

Winner: Girls Quadruple Scull’s Crew

Finalists: Flavia Kumar

Emily Slater

Young Achievement (boys) - Sponsored by Cambridgeshire County Council

Winner: Nicholas Copsey

Finalists: Angus Pate

Daniel Baker

Liam Fairhurst Award - Sponsored by Carbon Friendly Lighting

Winner: John & Samantha Wright

Finalists: Phil Harrison

Adult Achievement - Sponsored by The Atrium

Winner: Ellen Falkner

Finalists: Andy Parker

Greg Harlow

Alfie Smith

Sports Personality of the Year - Sponsored by Addictive Merchandise

Winner: Nicholas Copsey