Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Shane Smith, 36, began his spree in Haymans Way, Papworth, on June 22, by forcing his way into a home using a screwdriver to steal cash, jewellery and a hat.

Read more
Friday, September 11, 2020

Robert Peckham, 30, along with 23-year-old Callum Smith, were in the back of a car in Market Square, St Neots, in the early hours of January 19, 2019 when they got into an argument with two men in their twenties.

Read more
St Neots
Thursday, September 10, 2020

A Cambridgeshire-based mental health charity is calling on businesses to prioritise support for mental health in the workplace.

Read more
Friday, August 21, 2020

Cambridgeshire Constabulary, together with partner agencies, is set to host a live domestic abuse question-and-answer session on Facebook.

Read more
Friday, July 31, 2020

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for thunderstorms for Cambridgeshire.

Read more
Friday, July 31, 2020

Prime minister Boris Johnson has announced a halt to the easing of lockdown restrictions.

Read more
Friday, July 10, 2020

The billboard is located in Fenstanton on the old stretch of the A14 to Cambridge road, and features a simple design intended to be read in a quick glance by passing motorists.

Read more
Thursday, July 9, 2020

Police have released an image of a man they would like to speak to in connection with an assault at a petrol station.

Read more
Monday, July 6, 2020

Visiting restrictions at Addenbrooke’s Hospital, in Cambridge, are to be eased, but some restrictions still apply.

Read more
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Stuie Delf has been congratulated for his outstanding fundraising efforts by Captain Tom Moore

Read more
Huntingdon
Monday, June 29, 2020

Cambridgeshire County Council has outlined plans to begin re-opening libraries and archives from July 4.

Read more
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Aerial photographer Geoff Soden has taken some stunning shots of the landscape around Huntingdon.

Read more
Huntingdon
Friday, June 12, 2020

“It is a good idea to wear face coverings in shops and on public transport,” - Dr Liz Robin, public health director in Cambridgeshire.

Read more
Sunday, June 7, 2020

“This is an issue that is not going to go away, but we’re not going to go away either,” - Samuel Sweek.

Read more
Huntingdon
Friday, June 5, 2020

Police have today (June 5) reunited two stolen dogs with their rightful owners following a warrant in Willingham.

Read more
St Ives
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Kane Mitchell and Lucci Smith have been remanded in custody and will appear in court again on June 4.

Read more
St Neots
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Council leader warns that recent relaxation of lockdown rules changes things “only very slightly”.

Read more
St Neots
Monday, May 25, 2020

“Organised crime and drug dealing has not stopped during lockdown and neither have we,” - Superintendent James Sutherland,

Read more
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

The Trust which runs Hinchingbrooke and Peterborough City hospitals has had an overwhelming response to its ‘Letters from Loved Ones’ initiative, since it launched in April.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

Teachers’ unions and the Government’s scientific advisers are still at loggerheads as to whether it is safe to reopen schools in England, but we want to know what you think.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Police are urging motorists to be vigilant following a number of handbag thefts from vehicles over the past month.

Read more
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Drugs worth thousands of pounds were part of a police haul in a sleepy Cambridgeshire village after police issued eight warrants.

Read more
Sunday, May 10, 2020

Traffic management plans in place to deal with the huge numbers of people expected to visit household recycling centres.

Read more
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

A man who was convicted of the murder of a Sawtry schoolgirl has today been jailed for “horrific” crimes which took place in the 1980s.

Read more
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

The Cambridgeshire and Peterborough branch of Age UK has produced a video to tell is coronavirus pandemic story.

Read more
Monday, April 27, 2020

“These private parking companies are as bad, if not worse, than the old clamping companies.”

Read more
Saturday, April 25, 2020

The Mick George Group is providing support for a new coronavirus testing facility in Cambridge.

Read more
Thursday, April 23, 2020

A major long-term study that will track the spread of Covid-19 in the general population - including antibody testing - has been launched today.

Read more
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

There’s no denying the fact Captain Thomas Moore has captured the hearts and minds of a nation.

Read more
Saturday, April 18, 2020

A man who knocked a woman unconscious and claimed it was self-defence has been jailed.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition