Tuesday, December 17, 2019

People hoping to book appointments at Royal Papworth Hospital today (Tuesday) have faced disruption after the trust that runs the facility was forced to relocate some of its staff.

Read more
Huntingdon
Monday, December 9, 2019

A new 12-mile bypass to the south of Huntingdon has opened to traffic.

Read more
Huntingdon
Friday, November 8, 2019

A man who assaulted police officers after being found in possession of a knife has been jailed.

Read more
St Ives
Friday, November 8, 2019

Great Fen Country Park in Ramsey has been revealed as one of 25 ‘amazing outdoor adventures’ in a new guide released today by the National Lottery.

Read more
Ramsey
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Cambridgeshire households are being warned about the dangers of buying pets from abroad, after a puppy was seized from a home in Ramsey.

Read more
Ramsey
Friday, October 18, 2019

The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) has announced the appointment of its new chairman, Nicola Scrivings.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

Police have launched a murder investigation after a man was stabbed in Eaton Socon.

Read more
St Neots
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

A farmer’s passion for crocodiles has blossomed into a full scale conservation project with the opening of a new reptile house.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

The Met Office has issued a weather warning for thunderstorms which are expected to develop over Cambridgeshire today (Thursday).

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

A man has died following a collision in Alconbury earlier this month.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

Police are appealing for witnesses after a concrete block was thrown over a fence on to people in a pub smoking area.

Read more
St Neots
Friday, June 7, 2019

Missed GP appointments in Cambridgeshire and Peterborough have already set the NHS back millions of pounds this year, figures reveal.

Read more
Cambridgeshire
Friday, June 7, 2019

A spring ‘baby boom’ at Hamerton Zoo Park has seen a number of new arrivals make their debut appearances, including a UK first.

Read more
Monday, May 27, 2019

A teenage boy has been charged following the stabbing of an 18-year-old man in Cambourne at the weekend.

Read more
Huntingdon
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Police are launching a scheme to tackle cycle crime as the number of bikes stolen in Cambridgeshire topped 40,000 in 10 years.

Read more
Cambridgeshire
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A paedophile who asked a ‘13-year-old girl’ to be his girlfriend has been placed on the sex offenders register for 10 years.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A woman who crashed her car and produced a forged driving licence told officers she never completed the UK driving test because it was too hard for her.

Read more
Huntingdon
Thursday, April 4, 2019

Cambridgeshire Constabulary has appointed a new deputy chief constable.

Read more

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition