Michael Steward

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Community leaders in Newmarket have expressed their sadness after two men were killed following a car crash in the town.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The family of a Suffolk man who was left brain damaged after a brutal attack following a football match are campaigning for a change in the law.

Read more
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

M People vocalist Heather Small will perform a hit-filled set at Newmarket this summer when she supports 80s pop duo Bananarama.

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Two people have died after a suspected gas explosion caused a village bungalow to partially collapse.

Read more
Friday, February 22, 2019

Planes from two Suffolk airbases paid tribute to a fallen American air crew with a special anniversary flypast.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Monday, January 14, 2019

An episode of a popular renovation show which transformed the home of a Mildenhall family following a brutal attack will be aired this Thursday (January 17).

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A woman is currently in hospital with life-threatening injuries after a crash involving a car and a pedestrian in Lakenheath.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, January 7, 2019

A Suffolk airbase is in talks over the possibility of a flypast to honour the victims of a US bomber crash in Sheffield 75 years ago after a moving campaign was launched.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A historic 17th century pub near Newmarket - which was destroyed by fire earlier this year - is to be rebuilt, its owners have announced.

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

The mother of missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague believes CCTV footage shows her son leaving the area he was last seen on foot.

Read more

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Ely Standard

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists