Friday, April 20, 2018

Ely is preparing itself for the city’s 15th Eel Day with a four-day programme dedicated to the humble eel.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Friday, February 16, 2018

The much anticipated new Escape Room at Oliver Cromwell’s House was revealed with the first group escaping, with just ten minutes to spare.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Monday, December 4, 2017

Cromwell’s House will be opening its doors to visitors this Christmas with a range of events to dispel myths on how the holiday was celebrated during Cromwell’s era.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Friday, December 1, 2017

Three East Cambridgeshire towns will be encouraging the public to visit the small businesses and independent retailers in their high streets as part of a national incentive - Small Business Saturday.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Thursday, November 2, 2017

A night time swan feeding session at Welney was joined by a special guest - the daughter of Sir Peter Scott, founder of the Widlfowl and Wetlands Trust charity.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

People are invited to a community think tank to give their views on how to improve Ely city centre.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Tourism in East Cambridgeshire is booming – with visitor numbers rising to nearly four million in the last three years.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Saturday, September 9, 2017

Oliver Cromwell’s House is to host an “Audience With Jemahl Evans”, author of ‘The Last Roundhead’, to mark the launch of his second novel ‘This Deceitful Light’.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Monday, September 4, 2017

A heritage community market is celebrating its second birthday of trading in Littleport.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Oliver Cromwell’s House came back to life like never before at the weeknd.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Car parking in Ely is set to be formalised in a new document that councillors will discuss next week.

Read more
Tracey Harding
Friday, April 28, 2017

Ely Eel Festival is under way – and 14 teams took part today in the first event for local businesses.

Read more
Tracey Harding

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter