Thursday, September 13, 2018

Police are looking for people to be the eyes and ears of their community in East Cambridgeshire with the launch of a new project.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Police and crime commissioner Jason Ablewhite was joined by young people from the Cambs Youth Consultation Panel when he popped into Ely market.

Read more
Jason Ablewhite
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

It was an historic day for Ely as Pride was celebrated across the city and officers from Cambridgeshire Constabulary were on hand to show their support and emphasis the importance of putting a stop to hate crime.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Tackling knife crime and youth violence was on the agenda when seven members of the Cambridgeshire Youth Consultation Panel visited the House of Commons.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Friday, May 18, 2018

Police in Ely maintained their zero policy on begging by reporting a man in the city centre.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Mounds of garden and vehicle waste including trees, tyres and hedge cuttings have been dumped by the roadside in Fordham.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Explorer Scouts from Ely visited officers and toured Ely police station at Nutholt Lane last night (Wednesday March 28).

Read more
Phil Priestley
Monday, March 5, 2018

Police in East Cambs hope they’ve seen the last of winter crashes after posting a photo of a badly damaged car.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Friday, March 2, 2018

A dog reported stolen was found dead in a Cambridgeshire pond this morning.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Police have been called to 14 road traffic incidents in the last 24 hours – and say calls are still coming in across the county as the snow persists.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Friday, February 23, 2018

Only give food or warm drinks and not money to the homeless in Ely, police are urging people who visit the city.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Monday, February 19, 2018

Police defended their decision to implement a dispersal order from 3pm on Saturday until 7am today to stamp out anti-social behaviour in and around Ely leisure park.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Police praised a passer by for raising the possibility of a young girl being abducted from Soham – even though a major hunt drew a blank.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Three men who attacked a man with a glass bottle and a knife in Ely before robbing him have been jailed for a combined total of seven years.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, January 25, 2018

A police cadet force in East Cambridgeshire could face closure unless they find a new leader.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Monday, January 22, 2018

Two officers from the armed policing unit used a day’s leave to speak to students at an East Cambs college on the dangers of carrying knives and firearms.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Monday, December 18, 2017

Police have been called to six crashes across East Cambridgeshire in the last 24 hours – including a collision on the A10 near Stretham where a car had to be recovered from a water-filled ditch.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Monday, December 18, 2017

Fordham residents have been warned to ensure their “home security is robust” after four separate house burglaries within the village in 10 days.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, December 7, 2017

The Ely Speed Watch team clocked 47 speeding cars in November.

Read more
Phil Priestley

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy