Tuesday, July 3, 2018

The Ely Hero Awards 2018 saw more than a 40 per cent increase in nominations compared to last year, organisers have revealed.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Inspirational, hardworking, caring and loyal – just some of the words that were used to describe our award-winning heroes of 2018.

Read more
John Elworthy
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The finalists have been revealed for the Ely Standard’s Ely Hero Awards 2018 ahead of the ceremony on June 25.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The judges have met for this year’s Ely Hero Awards to decide who will be shortlisted ahead of the event next month.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Nominations for the Ely Hero Awards are now closed and the judges are getting set to shortlist inspirational individuals from across the city.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

There’s two weeks left to nominate your Ely Hero for 2018 – and residents are being urged to get their neighbours, teachers and community members recognised.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Crowds gathered as the Ely Heroes team held a market stall in the city centre to promote awareness of the event.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Heroes across Ely are being recognised for their kindness and dedication as nominations are now in full swing.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Plenty of unsung heroes in Ely are being nominated for their inspirational community spirit following the launch of the Ely Hero Awards 2018.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Inspirational unsung heroes in Ely are set to be honoured for their dedication and hard work in the community.

Read more
John Elworthy
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Inspirational unsung heroes in Ely are set to be honoured for their dedication and hard work in the community.

Read more
John Elworthy

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy