Sunday, September 30, 2018

United in grief but strong in support, a group of mums from Soham, who have all suffered the loss of a child, have joined forces to produce a charity calendar.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Two rural high street bank closures has prompted a business leader to slam the decision saying it is a death knell for the local economy.

Read more
Post Office
Friday, July 13, 2018

A trailer carrying straw bales caught fire last night (Thursday July 12) on Ten Mile Bank near Littleport.

Read more
Post Office
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The finalists have been revealed for the Ely Standard’s Ely Hero Awards 2018 ahead of the ceremony on June 25.

Read more
Naomi Sherwood
Monday, April 16, 2018

A post office has been targeted by ram raiders overnight who stole the cash machine and made off in a black vehicle.

Read more
Post Office
Monday, February 12, 2018

Local artist Cary Outis held a drawing workshop in the church hall of St Andrew’s in Witchford at the weekend.

Read more
Post Office
Monday, January 29, 2018

Police believe six people and two vehicles were involved in a daring 4am ram raid on the Aldi store in Chatteris today.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Police
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Witchford is preparing itself for ‘the Wiz’ – and one of the biggest challenges to date for the Witchford Amateur Dramatic Society (WADS).

Read more
Post Office
Thursday, December 7, 2017

A JustGiving page has been set up to raise £100 for the Witchford Post Office after their charity tins were stolen on Tuesday.

Read more
Post Office

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy