Wednesday, May 16, 2018

A man who raped a girl 20 years ago has been jailed.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Thursday, May 10, 2018

A care worker stole a 94-year-old woman’s handbag and used her bank cards to buy food, cigarettes and book a hotel room.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Monday, April 30, 2018

Two men who used broken glass and an imitation handgun in an attempted robbery in Peterborough have been sentenced.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A boy who stabbed a holidaymaker and her host in an unprovoked attack has been sentenced to six years in a youth offenders’ institute.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

The former manager of a Wisbech food store has been given a suspended jail sentence after admitting selling out of date meat and cheese, some of which was mouldy.

Read more
Mike Cornwell
Friday, March 2, 2018

A Wisbech woman who admitted stealing £7,000 from a vulnerable family has been handed a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A serial thief who robbed a plain clothes police officer of a car has been jailed for more than three years.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A 58 year old Chatteris man has been jailed for sexually assaulting a child after he groomed a girl for five years.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A female teacher – who works for a company specialising in offering support for offenders – appeared in court today accused of having an affair with an inmate at Whitemoor Prison.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Justice has finally caught up with a man who raped a woman more than 30 years ago as he was sentenced to life in prison on Friday.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Three men have been jailed for dealing class A drugs in Cambridge.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Friday, November 24, 2017

A man who filmed himself raping a woman in Cambridgeshire has been jailed for six years.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Monday, October 16, 2017

A man has been charged in connection with the death of two women after a car plunged into a ditch off of the Ramsey Forty Foot last week.

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Friday, September 8, 2017

A woman who moved the body of her dead friend and left it in a park has been sentenced to two years in prison.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter