Friday, September 21, 2018

Owners of a Haddenham house unknowingly being used to grow cannabis thanked police “for all their good work and commend them on their professionalism in dealing with this complex situation”.

Read more
Ely police
Sunday, September 9, 2018

A taxi driver was threatened with a knife late last night (Sat) after he was booked to take a customer from Littleport to Ely.

Read more
Ely police
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A group of travellers who set up illegal encampments in Ely and Littleport before moving onto Wisbech are today being served an eviction order.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Explorer Scouts from Ely visited officers and toured Ely police station at Nutholt Lane last night (Wednesday March 28).

Read more
Phil Priestley
Thursday, February 15, 2018

An Ely police officer is running a half marathon in New York in May to support the ‘Joining Against Cancer in Kids’ (JACK) charity.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, January 25, 2018

A police cadet force in East Cambridgeshire could face closure unless they find a new leader.

Read more
Phil Priestley
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Police in East Cambridgeshire are warning of adverse driving conditions on the roads after a tree fell in Fordham.

Read more
Ely police
Monday, December 4, 2017

An uninsured vehicle was seized and a driver reported when police acted on reports of suspected hare coursing in the Witchford village area.

Read more
Ely police
Monday, November 27, 2017

An urgent warning has gone out to people living in the west of Ely to be extra vigilant following a spate of burglaries.

Read more
Ely police

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy