Monday, August 13, 2018

A person has died after being struck by a train this morning between Ely and King’s Lynn.

Read more
British Transport Police
Friday, July 27, 2018

A 44-year-old woman who received minor injuries after a car was hit by a train on a level crossing has been released under investigation.

Read more
British Transport Police
Thursday, May 17, 2018

British Transport Police are investigating an incident after a lorry drove into the level crossing barriers at Station Road in Ely and fled the scene.

Read more
British Transport Police
Thursday, May 3, 2018

A person has died after being struck by a train near Ely today.

Read more
British Transport Police
Thursday, April 12, 2018

A person has died after being struck by a train at Waterbeach this afternoon.

Read more
British Transport Police
Thursday, April 5, 2018

A 44-year-old woman who received minor injuries after a car was hit by a train on a level crossing has been arrested on suspicion of causing an unlawful act with intent to endanger safety.

Read more
British Transport Police
Friday, March 2, 2018

Forty freezing passengers had to be rescued using ladders after a train without heating stalled near in Littleport this afternoon.

Read more
British Transport Police
Thursday, October 26, 2017

A 36-year-old man suspected of murdering six-year-old Rikki Neave has been released from police bail.

Read more
Rikki Neave
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The Flying Scotsman has reportedly broken down in Peterborough on its way to Ely this evening.

Read more
British Transport Police
Monday, October 16, 2017

Fans of the famous Flying Scotsman steam locomotive are being urged to keep off the tracks when the engine travels through Ely this week.

Read more
British Transport Police
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

A person has died this morning after they were struck by a train at Whittlesey station.

Read more
British Transport Police
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Legal action to remove more than 20 caravans that pitched up on part of the site of Fordham car boot sales – forcing cancellation of last Sunday’s event- is under way.

Read more
British Transport Police

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy