Thursday, May 3, 2018

More than £1.4 million worth of vintage vehicles went under the hammer at Cheffin’s latest auction in Sutton.

Read more
Ford
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A waste and recycling company in Ely has partnered with Macmillan Cancer Support in a bid to raise £12,000 over the next 12 months.

Read more
BMW
Thursday, March 22, 2018

Police released footage of part of a chase in which a Fenland man hit speeds of up to 139mph.

Read more
John Elworthy
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

It was a rescue mission like no other to get the grey BMW from out the river in Sutton Bridge on Friday (March 16).

Read more
BMW
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Three men have been jailed for more than 20 years between them after a burglary in Ramsey led to a head on smash as they made off pursued by the police.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A car belonging to a Lithuanian family from Wisbech was set alight and another had its windows smashed and the word ‘Polish’ sprayed on the side in what police are treating as a “despicable” hate crime.

Read more
BMW
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Cameras installed outside his home a month ago caught intruders trying to break into a Littleport builder’s work van.

Read more
BMW
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses to a two vehicle collision on the A141 yesterday (4 October) which left a man seriously injured.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, August 7, 2017

An Ely man who caused the death of his front seat passenger and left his rear passenger with a fracture to his femur and a punctured lung has been jailed for more than two years.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, July 21, 2017

A high-speed car chase led police across two counties and smashed through rail crossing barriers at Lakenheath train station, Station Road, last night.

Read more
BMW

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
$render.recurse($ctx, '$content.code.value')