Wednesday, February 7, 2018

King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Pride are proud to announce the first LGBT+ history month event in King’s Lynn later this month.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, January 8, 2018

A pub landlord says he is still open for business despite being hit with a triple whammy of reasons why some people are having to make a 60 mile round trip to get to the village.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Monday, December 18, 2017

There are calls for the railway line to King’s Lynn to be dualled as proposed timetable changes will leave passengers facing longer journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk
Saturday, November 11, 2017

On farmland at the old RAF Downham Market site a vision of the future was meant to take shape, employing 6,000 people and finding cures to deadly diseases.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Recovery work is under way today after a 44 tonne lorry veered into a West Norfolk river.

Read more
West Norfolk
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Transport secretary Chris Grayling has given his commitment into making the Ely North junction upgrade a priority for the Department for Transport.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Campaigners will speak to the transport secretary to press the case for a multi-million pound investment on a bottleneck railway junction.

Read more
Lucy Frazer
Friday, October 6, 2017

A West Norfolk nurse is raising awareness to ensure patients facing death fulfil their final wishes.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, September 25, 2017

A charity book sale will be held at Hilgay Village Hall on Sunday October 15.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, September 15, 2017

A woman has been charged in connection with a series of distraction burglaries in Outwell, Downham Market, Lakenheath, Watlington, and Wiggenhall St Mary.

Read more
West Norfolk
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Tourists watched in amazement as world-famous, renowned scientist Stephen Hawking made a surprise visit to Hunstanton’s Sea Life Sanctuary.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, July 24, 2017

MP Liz Truss says she remains concerned about changes to the Kings Lynn to London service through Littleport, Ely and Cambridge that could extend journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, May 19, 2017

Businesses across Fenland have only themselves to blame for not finding projects big enough and suitable enough to get financial backing, enterprise agency boss Mark Reeve told councillors.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Friday, March 24, 2017

An agreement to move forward work to improve rail capacity through the Ely area has taken a significant step forward thanks to funding from two local enterprise partnerships (LEPs).

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Friday, March 10, 2017

Bosses at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in King’s Lynn have issued an urgent appeal for people to seek medical advice before going to A&E following a surge in admissions.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Thursday, March 2, 2017

This season has been just champion one for the Marshland High School Herons basketball team who are busy in training for their next big match.

Read more
Norfolk County
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Women treated at the West Norfolk Breast Unit have extra help in beating breast cancer earlier thanks to an innovative new surgical x-ray machine.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter