Sunday, April 29, 2018

Superhero blockbusters don’t get much bigger than ‘Infinity War’, and considering it is second most expensive movie ever made, the latest in the Avengers franchise is up there with Marvel’s best.

Read more
New York
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The 2018 London Marathon brought back memories for an Ely man who 15 years earlier was refused entry to the race because his disabled trike failed a health and safety test.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, February 15, 2018

An Ely police officer is running a half marathon in New York in May to support the ‘Joining Against Cancer in Kids’ (JACK) charity.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Award-winning fashion designer José Hendo visited King’s Ely to share her skills and expertise with sixth form students.

Read more
New York
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The Greatest Showman is the perfect musical - and a late contender for best film of 2017.

Read more
New York
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Roy Wood Rock & Roll Band will perform in Bury St Edmunds this month.

Read more
New York
Thursday, October 12, 2017

An Ely woman will appear on Sky Arts as early as next week, competing in the channel’s Landscape Artist of the Year contest.

Read more
California
Sunday, September 3, 2017

One in three people who have had a surgical mesh implant to treat incontinence, prolapse or hernia go on to develop fibromyalgia according to a patient survey.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

American-Russian singer-songwriter Regina Spektor will bring her new tour to the Cambridge Corn Exchange on Monday July 31.

Read more
United States

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy