Monday, April 16, 2018

Cambridgeshire County League Mead Plant & Grab Division 5B

Littleport Town Reserves 3-1 Marchester United

Read more
Littleport Leisure Centre
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

With beautiful spring like weather a welcome relief after the frozen pitches stopping play in previous weeks, Ely City Ladies 1s continued their fight for promotion with a 2-0 win away against Horncastle 1s.

Read more
St Ives
Monday, February 19, 2018

The future of Ely City Football club may be under threat unless enthusiastic younger members join.

Read more
Ely City
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Mens 1s Play Game of The Season

Read more
Wisbech Town
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Ely City ladies battled to bring home the points when they travelled to Bury St Edmunds to play.

Read more
Ely City
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Ely City manager Brady Stone believes Saturday’s 1-1 home draw with Stanway Rovers was a “fair result for both teams”.

Read more
Alex Theobald
Thursday, December 28, 2017

To their credit, Ely City have exceeded expectations week in, week out this season; but the Robins last home game of 2017 was a day to forget after suffering a 6-0 defeat at the hands of Histon.

Read more
Brady Stone
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Brady Stone has laughed off claims that Ely City are the Thurlow Nunn equivalent of Premier League surprise package Burnley.

Read more
Brady Stone
Monday, December 4, 2017

Brady Stone says he couldn’t be happier with Ely City’s current form – and it’s not difficult to see why.

Read more
Alex Theobald
Monday, October 9, 2017

Assistant manager Martin Grey says Ely City’s first half performance in their 5-1 defeat to Felixstowe & Walton United proved that they can compete with the division’s top sides.

Read more
Alex Theobald
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

The Ely City Group of Amnesty International is showing the Oscar nominated best picture film ‘Hidden Figures’ on Saturday October 7 in The Lecture Theatre, The Old Palace, Ely.

Read more
United States
Saturday, September 23, 2017

Two teams from the same club are hoping to find success in their new kits.

Read more
Ely City
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Soham Town Rangers have paid tribute to their former manager Dennis Lightning, who died on Friday following a short illness at the age of 62.

Read more
Brady Stone
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Ely City held Saffron Walden to a 0-0 opening day draw on Tuesday evening - but the score line didn’t reflect the amount of action that occurred throughout the 90 minutes.

Read more
Tom Williams
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

There aren’t many football managers that would be caught smiling after watching their side get hammered 5-0.

Read more
Brady Stone
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Brady Stone says he couldn’t be more proud of his Ely City players – despite watching them fall to a 4-1 Cambs Invitation Cup final defeat last night.

Read more
Ash Walter

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter