Wednesday, September 12, 2018

With the nights drawing in and temperatures dropping, Saturday saw the start of the cyclocross season with the first round of the Eastern League Cyclocross Series at Langdon Hills in Essex organised by Pushsport MSG.

Read more
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Having set a new women’s club record for 100 miles last weekend, Zena Palgrave repeated the feat on Sunday over 50 miles, finishing in a time of 2:05:05 to beat her previous record by just over two minutes.

Read more
John Manlow
Thursday, July 5, 2018

John Manlow was the sole member of the Ely & District Cycling Club taking part in a time trial this weekend, racing in the Finsbury Park 50 on the F1B/50 course near Biggleswade on Sunday.

Read more
John Manlow
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

John Manlow was the sole Ely & District Cycling Club representative at the Hitchin Nomads race held on the F14/25 course near Guilden Morden on Saturday (May 19).

Read more
John Manlow
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

This weekend members of Ely & District Cycling Club once again took part in a mixture of time trial road races and off-road mountain bike races.

Read more
John Manlow
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

On Saturday (March 24) Ely and District Cycling Club (EDCC) member Mat Eley took part in the first round of the HSBC National cross-country mountain bike championship at Sherwood Pines.

Read more
John Manlow
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Two of Ely & District Cycling Club’s junior members took part in the Hereward CC round of the Muddy Monsters cyclocross race series at Thorpe Hall Hospice in Peterborough on Saturday.

Read more
John Manlow
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

On Sunday February 11 the Ely & District Cycling Club held its annual Hardriders open time trial, traditionally seen as the beginning of the year’s time trial racing season.

Read more
John Manlow
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Although the cyclocross season is drawing to a close, this weekend saw both junior and senior members of the Ely and District Cycling Club involved in cyclocross races.

Read more
Ely

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy