Chris Bishop

Thursday, October 4, 2018

An American military exercise which included frequent night flights has been hailed a success.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Hospital bosses have agreed to take on more temporary nurses in a bid to avoid closing wards and cancelling operations.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

A body has been found after a fire in King’s Lynn in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, June 11, 2018

This is a bird’s eye view of major bridge repair works in progress on the A47.

Read more
King's Lynn
Friday, May 11, 2018

Festival Too is returning to King’s Lynn for its 33rd year of free music and entertainment.

Read more
King's Lynn
Friday, May 4, 2018

A road bridge or underpass will now be needed at Ely as part of long-awaited improvements to the worst bottleneck on the region’s railway network.

Read more
James Palmer
Monday, April 30, 2018

A major rail summit will this week hear how the campaign for long-awaited improvements to Ely North Junction is proceeding.

Read more
Ely
Friday, April 20, 2018

An 87-year-old man has been jailed after admitting child sex offences dating back to the 1960s.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Common cranes have bred for the first time at the Wildfowl and Wetland Trust’s Welney Wetland Centre.

Read more
Thursday, April 12, 2018

A buzzard found dead in the West Norfolk Fens was not shot.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

A 21-year-old man died after his car was involved in a head-on collision, a court was told.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

You might save a few pounds compared to forecourt prices - but getting caught could cost you your car.

Read more
Monday, December 18, 2017

There are calls for the railway line to King’s Lynn to be dualled as proposed timetable changes will leave passengers facing longer journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Ely Standard e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Ely Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy